The Governors Ball 2013

GB2013_Admat_FullLineup_RGB_020513_610
Instead of heading to Coachella or Burning Man this year, I’m timing my annual trip to NYC with The Governors Ball. Held on Randall’s Island right in the heart of The Big Apple this year’s line up sees a variety of acts across all genres taking the stage. With Kanye West, Kings Of Leon and Guns N Roses as the headliners, it already goes from rap to rock, which is one reason why I liked the look of this line up. Spread across three days, we’ll get to see everyone from The XX, Beach House, Kenrick Lamar, Miguel, Haim, Bloc Party, Crystal Castles, Alt-J and Azealia Banks to name a few. Not only are we going to get a bit of festival action but outside of festival hours we’ll be able to roam around the city, eating and drinking and my favourite haunts, shopping at my favourite spots and wandering aimlessly around Central Park. Roll on June.

Leave a comment